Error title
Some error text about your books and stuff.
Close

Gilead

by Marilynne Robinson

  • ISBN: 9780312424404
  • ISBN10: 031242440X

Gilead

by Marilynne Robinson

  • List Price: $17.00
  • Binding: Paperback
  • Publisher: Picador
  • Publish date: 01/01/2011
  • ISBN: 9780312424404
  • ISBN10: 031242440X
used Add to Cart $11.13
You save: 35%
FREE shipping on orders over $49!
Not Returnable
Description: Twenty-four years after her first novel, Housekeeping, Marilynne Robinson returns with an intimate tale of three generations from the Civil War to the twentieth century: a story about fathers and sons and the spiritual battles that still rage at America's heart. Writing in the tradition of Emily Dickinson and Walt Whitman, Marilynne Robinson's beautiful, spare, and spiritual prose allows "even the faithless reader to feel the possibility of transcendent order" (Slate). In the luminous and unforgettable voice of Congregationalist minister John Ames, Gilead reveals the human condition and the often unbearable beauty of an ordinary life. Gilead is the winner of the 2005 Pulitzer Prize for Fiction. Winner of the 2005 Pulitzer Prize for Fiction Winner of the 2004 National Book Critics Circle Award for Fiction
Expand description
Seller Condition Comments Price  
Seller: bookruns
Location: Philadelphia, PA Ask seller a question
Condition: Good
Shipping Icon
Ship within 24hrs. Satisfaction 100% guaranteed. APO/FPO addresses supported
Price:
$6.94
Comments:
Ship within 24hrs. Satisfaction 100% guaranteed. APO/FPO addresses supported
Seller: bookruns
Location: Philadelphia, PA Ask seller a question
Condition: Acceptable
Shipping Icon
Ship within 24hrs. Satisfaction 100% guaranteed. APO/FPO addresses supported
Price:
$7.56
Comments:
Ship within 24hrs. Satisfaction 100% guaranteed. APO/FPO addresses supported
Seller: Amazon.com Condition: Very Good
Your purchase will be on Amazon.com, not through the school bookstore.
Price:
$0.94
Comments:
Your purchase will be on Amazon.com, not through the school bookstore.
Seller: Valleys Books & More
Location: Roanoke, VA
Condition: Good
Shipped to you from Goodwill of the Valleys, Roanoke VA. Thank you for your support!
Price:
$1.65
Comments:
Shipped to you from Goodwill of the Valleys, Roanoke VA. Thank you for your support!
Seller: Valleys Books & More
Location: Roanoke, VA
Condition: Acceptable
This paperback book cover has stickers/sticker residue on it. The pages show
[...]
Price:
$1.65
Comments:
This paperback book cover has stickers/sticker residue on it. The pages show
[...]
Seller: Orion Tech
Location: Arlington, TX
Condition: Good
Price:
$1.70
Comments:
Seller: Bookmans
Location: Tucson, AZ
Condition: Good
Shipping Icon
Satisfaction 100% guaranteed.
Price:
$1.71
Comments:
Satisfaction 100% guaranteed.
Seller: Dream Books Company, LLC
Location: Denver, CO
Condition: Acceptable
Shipping Icon
Has water damage. PLEASE READ! May have heavy wear and markings, may be missing CDs/supplemental materials. Stock photo may be different from actual cover.
Price:
$1.97
Comments:
Has water damage. PLEASE READ! May have heavy wear and markings, may be missing CDs/supplemental materials. Stock photo may be different from actual cover.
Seller: Owls Books
Location: Toledo, OH
Condition: Good
All pages and cover are intact. Possible slightly loose binding, minor
[...]
Price:
$1.98
Comments:
All pages and cover are intact. Possible slightly loose binding, minor
[...]
Seller: New Leaf Books
Location: Wichita, KS
Condition: Very Good
Used-Very Good A well-cared for item that has seen limited use but remains in
[...]
Price:
$2.20
Comments:
Used-Very Good A well-cared for item that has seen limited use but remains in
[...]
Seller: Cozy Book Cellar
Location: Bellingham, MA
Condition: Very Good
Shipping Icon
Trade Paperback. Very Good.
Price:
$2.70
Comments:
Trade Paperback. Very Good.
Seller: Dream Books Company, LLC
Location: Denver, CO
Condition: Good
Shipping Icon
Used item in good condition. Stock photo may be different from actual cover.
Price:
$2.71
Comments:
Used item in good condition. Stock photo may be different from actual cover.
Seller: Goodwill of the Olympics
Location: TACOMA, WA
Condition: Acceptable
An acceptable and readable copy. All pages are intact, and the spine and
[...]
Price:
$2.73
Comments:
An acceptable and readable copy. All pages are intact, and the spine and
[...]
Seller: Retired Teachers
Location: Livonia, NY
Condition: Very Good
Shipping Icon
Trade paperback (US). Glued binding. 247 p. Audience: General/trade.
Price:
$3.41
Comments:
Trade paperback (US). Glued binding. 247 p. Audience: General/trade.
Seller: Goodwill Books
Location: Hillsboro, OR
Condition: Good
Signs of wear and consistent use.
Price:
$3.41
Comments:
Signs of wear and consistent use.
Seller: Goodwill Books
Location: Hillsboro, OR
Condition: Acceptable
Fairly worn, but readable and intact. If applicable: Dust jacket, disc or access code may not be included.
Price:
$3.41
Comments:
Fairly worn, but readable and intact. If applicable: Dust jacket, disc or access code may not be included.
Seller: TAP Books Charity
Location: Roanoke, VA
Condition: Good
This item shows wear from consistent use but remains in good condition and is
[...]
Price:
$4.03
Comments:
This item shows wear from consistent use but remains in good condition and is
[...]
Seller: Marlton Books LLC
Location: new york, NY
Condition: Acceptable
Book reads fine but has significant wear, dings, and jacket tears.
Price:
$4.10
Comments:
Book reads fine but has significant wear, dings, and jacket tears.
Seller: readmybooks
Location: Artesia, CA Ask seller a question
Condition: Acceptable
IMP: Acceptable- Do not include ACCESS CODE, CD-ROM or companion materials
[...]
Price:
$5.77
Comments:
IMP: Acceptable- Do not include ACCESS CODE, CD-ROM or companion materials
[...]
Seller: BookReadingInc
Location: Cerritos, CA Ask seller a question
Condition: Acceptable
Used-Acceptable: A readable copy. Full of highlighting, marking and writing, Access codes and supplements are not included.
Price:
$5.86
Comments:
Used-Acceptable: A readable copy. Full of highlighting, marking and writing, Access codes and supplements are not included.
Seller: BookReadingInc
Location: Cerritos, CA Ask seller a question
Condition: Good
Used -Good : Contain highlighting, handwriting or underlining throughout the book, Access codes and supplements are not included.
Price:
$7.89
Comments:
Used -Good : Contain highlighting, handwriting or underlining throughout the book, Access codes and supplements are not included.
Seller: readmybooks
Location: Artesia, CA Ask seller a question
Condition: Good
IMP: Used Good- Used items do not include CD-ROM, ACCESS CODE or companion
[...]
Price:
$7.98
Comments:
IMP: Used Good- Used items do not include CD-ROM, ACCESS CODE or companion
[...]
Seller: Ergodebooks
Location: Houston,, TX Ask seller a question
Condition: Good
Buy with confidence. Excellent Customer Service & Return policy.Ships Fast. 24*7 Customer Service.
Price:
$9.74
Comments:
Buy with confidence. Excellent Customer Service & Return policy.Ships Fast. 24*7 Customer Service.
Seller: ecampus
Location: Lexington, KY Ask seller a question
Condition: Good
Supplemental materials are not guaranteed with any used book purchases. Ships
[...]
Price:
$17.47
Comments:
Supplemental materials are not guaranteed with any used book purchases. Ships
[...]
please wait
Please Wait

Notify Me When Available

Enter your email address below,
and we'll contact you when your school adds course materials for
.
Enter your email address below, and we'll contact you when is back in stock (ISBN: ).